Can’t wait to leave school!

So the other week, I had an assessment, for 3 hours, for dyspraxia.

I learnt that day that I cannot catch a tennis ball, stand on one long for more than 4 seconds or jump from side to side on one leg without my legs giving way or even complete a puzzle!?😄

That day was very tiring. 

The woman who was assessing me offered me drinks or biscuits throughout. But, I kindly declined because I thought the woman may have drugged any drink or biscuits to make me perform worse.

In all honesty I thought my parents may have been secretly sending me off to a boot camp than an actual assessment.

I am a nervous wreck.

This year I’ve been constantly tired. Even more so last week. I had a ton of homework which completely drained me.

When I’m in school and out of school the first thing I’m looking forward to is nap.

Although, once I have finished all my work and other little things I have to do I watch some great TV series which are seriously good:

1. Clique – a new series on BBC iPlayer which is a psychological thriller 

2. Shameless – a US series which is too funny but also serious at the same time

3. Riverdale – based on a comic, it comes out weekly and it has the beautiful Cole Sprouse all grown up in it from “The Suit life of Zac and Cody”

I’m hoping this week goes quickly so then it’s one week less until I leave school officially. I’m getting sick and tired of it now and I just can’t be bothered at all. I need a holiday….and sleep!

I used to love school, I used to love going and would look forward to going back to school in the holidays. As I wouldn’t have met the friends I have now if I didn’t.

But at the moment, I feel like I’ve spent too long in school now and I’m not putting as much effort or enthusiasm as I should be or usually do. I need to leave soon! Ahaha.

On Tuesday I also have my Grade 8 Alto Saxophone Exam, another thing to add to my CV to try hide my “not-up-to-scratch” A levels soon to come!😉

Yours sincerely, Maddie🦁🖤

9 thoughts on “Can’t wait to leave school!

      • L says:

        Indeed: being a well-rounded person is so important, and is something which I feel is not emphasised enough in schools 😞

        Like

Leave a Reply

